Board of Trustees


Elizabeth Shuler
President, AFL-CIO

Secretary Treasurer

Fred Redmond
Secretary Treasurer, AFL-CIO


Gabrielle Carteris
President, International Federation of Actors (FIA)

Evelyn DeJesus
Executive Vice President, American Federation of Teachers, AFL-CIO

Robert Martinez, Jr.
President, International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers (IAM)

David McCall 
International President, United Steelworkers (USW)

Terrence L. Melvin
Secretary-Treasurer, New York State AFL-CIO, and President, Coalition of Black Trade Unionists

Doug Moore
Executive Director, United Domestic Workers (UDW/AFSCME Local 3930)

Media Contact

Vanessa Parra
Campaign and Media Communications Director

(+1) 202-974 -8383



Pin It on Pinterest


the News from The Solidarity Center