Solidarity Center
Board of Trustees
Solidarity Center Offices
Our Mission
Jobs & Internships
Contact Us
Exchange Programs
Home > About Us > Board of Trustees
Board of Trustees
  Print This Page | Email to a Friend

Richard L. Trumka
President, AFL-CIO

William Lucy
American Postal Workers Union

R. Thomas Buffenbarger
President, International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers

Larry Cohen
President, Communications Workers of America

Leo W. Gerard
President, United Steel, Paper and Forestry, Rubber, Manufacturing, Energy, Allied Industrial & Service Workers International Union

Arlene Holt Baker
Executive Vice President, AFL-CIO

Art Pulaski
Executive Secretary-Treasurer, California Labor Federation, AFL-CIO

John J. Sweeney
President Emeritus, AFL-CIO

Joslyn N. Williams
President, Metropolitan Washington Council, AFL-CIO

John Sweeney Receives Medal of Freedom, Nation's Highest Civilian Honor. February 15, 2011—AFL-CIO President Emeritus John Sweeney received the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the nation’s highest civilian honor during a White House ceremony held February 15, 2011. Sweeney, who chairs the Solidarity Center Board of Trustees, served as president of the AFL-CIO from 1995 to 2009 and transformed the union movement into a voice for all working Americans. Under his leadership, the AFL-CIO led efforts to strengthen the middle class, create good jobs for all Americans, and fight corporate greed.
Staff Login
Membership Software By:
Timberlake Publishing